• Welcome, Visitor. You can Login or Create an Account

Blog in Details

AB de Villiers has mustered 274 runs in eight games at a strike rate 155.68.

Match Details:

The final of the 2019-20 Mzansi Super League will be played between Paarl Rocks and Tshwane Spartans at the Boland Park in Paarl.

The match starts at 09:00 PM IST (15:30 PM GMT/05:30 PM Local). It can be watched live on Sony Six and Sony Six HD. Live streaming will be available on Sony LIV and Fan code in India.

Preview for Dream11 Fantasy:

Paarl Rocks will lock horns against Tshwane Spartans in the final of MSL 2019. It is expected to be an enthralling encounter for the fans on Monday.

Rocks will bank on their in-form batsman Cameron Delport and their skipper Faf du Plessis, who have consistently scored runs for their side in the ongoing tournament. In the second half of MSL 2019, James Vince has also shown some glimpse of returning back into the form. Moreover, their bowling unit has also performed convincingly well and will be looking to continue with the same in the final.

Spartans defeated Nelson Mandela Bay Giants in the semi-finals and reserved their spot in the final of the tournament. Their side is performing decently well and has come up with strong team effort. The likes of AB de Villiers, Dean Elgar and Morne Morkel also makes them the favourites to win the final in order to lift MSL trophy.

Weather Condition/Report:

With no chances of rain, it is expected to be a perfect day for a cricket match. however, the temperature is expected to deviate between 32 and 34 Degree Celsius according to Accuweather.

Pitch Condition/Report:

The track is expected to go in favour of batsmen, who will get an opportunity to play big knock in the final of MSL 2019. However, the spinners will also play an important role as they will get some turn from the wicket in the later part of the match. The team winning the toss will look to bat first as far as the trends of this tournament are concerned.

Average first innings score: 169 (In 6 T20s played at the venue this season)

Record of chasing teams: Won-3, Lost-2, Tie/NR – 1

Injury and Availability News:

Lungi Ngidi has been ruled out of the final as he has sustained a Grade 1 hamstring muscle tear.

Probable Playing XIs:

Paarl Rocks

Henry Davids, Cameron Delport, Faf du Plessis (c), James Vince, Kyle Verreynne (wk), Sibonelo Makhanya, Isuru Udana, Ferisco Adams, Bjorn Fortuin, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kerwin Mungroo.
Bench: Mangaliso Mosehle, Dwaine Pretorius, Hardus Viljoen, Thando Ntini

Tshwane Spartans:

Tony De Zorzi, Dean Elgar, Roelof van der Merwe, AB de Villiers, Heinrich Klaasen (C & WK), Petrus van Biljon, Wiaan Mulder, Tom Curran, Morne Morkel, Lutho Sipamla, Corbin Bosch.

Bench: Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Waqar Salamkheil, Donavon Ferreira, Lungi Ngidi

Admin Photo

Welcome, we are pleased to your visit.

Jupiter Cric.Author


Post A Comment

Note:- Maximum 250 characters allowed for heading.

Please wait.

Subscribe Our Monthly Newsletter

Please wait.